Hiatus

So my hiatus will be longer than I anticipated despite me having all sorts of recipes to post.

Unfortunately, I am dealing with an terrible situation right now. My youngest step-brother was in a bad car accident last week while on duty (he’s a sheriff’s officer) and I am just dealing with that right now. The last thought of my mind is blogging, I don’t even know if I’ll put a Christmas tree up this year that’s how off I am.

So I ask for your prayers for my brother and your patience as I will return, hopefully soon with some recipes.

Dani

14 Comments »

  1. Walter said

    I’m so sorry to hear.

    My thoughts and prayers are with you , your brother and family during these times!

  2. Sara said

    I am so sorry to hear……..my thoughts and prayers are with you!!!

  3. cathy said

    I’m so sorry to hear about your brother. My prayers are with you and your family. i hope it wasn’t too serious.

  4. eileen hicks said

    All BHCC prayers are with your family at this time.

  5. Melissa said

    Love you and you’re always on my mind! xoxo. See you soon, we’ll avoid decorating as much as possible–we’re very good at that 😉

  6. foodiedani said

    thank you for all of your thoughts and prayers.

    dani

  7. Melissa said

    Thinking of you and your family Dani. Come back to posting here if and when you can, but take care of you and your loved ones first, of course. Much love!

  8. John said

    Oh my goodness – so sorry to hear. Will keep him in our thoughts and prayers.

  9. I am so sorry! You are definitely in my thoughts…I’m sorry it took me so long to see this. ((HUGS))

  10. Julie said

    So sorry to hear about your brother…I hope everything goes well. Will be keeping you and him in prayers.

  11. Jadeane said

    I’m sorry to hear this. Our thoughts and prayers are with you & your family for a speedy recovery.

  12. Lotus said

    Danielle, I came on hear to get some cooking inspiration.

    I’m sorry to hear about your stepbrother.

    I will be thinking good thoughts for you and your family.

  13. sambycat said

    oh sweetie – just saw your post! my heart is with you! just keep swimming!

  14. deb smith said

    So sorry to hear about this and for being so late to reply. Your step-brother is in my prayers. Deb

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

