carmelitas



Carmelitas…Never heard of them? Me either until I saw the delicious pictures over at Lisa is Cooking blog. Lisa found the recipe in an issue of Food & Wine. These bar cookies feature chocolate, pecans and dulce de leche. I decided to make these for a picnic I had to go and I always like to bring some sweets. Everyone seemed to enjoy them and I will say they were good but when I look at Lisa’s they look a helluva lot better than mine. They were very heavy and dense. I probably wouldn’t make them again. The oats flavor was just too strong for me. But overall, not bad. Here’s the link to the recipe.

Overall rating – 3 stars

8 Comments »

  1. Tiff said

    I made something very similiar from the Pillsbury website. It came out terrible – too bad to even include in my blog. Yours look good though!

  2. foodiedani said

    Hey Tiff,

    What’s your blog site?

    Oh, I’ll post even my bad recipes, haha!

    Dani

  3. sambycat said

    it looks yummy. that might be the wine talking….. good luck tomorrow!!!

  4. foodiedani said

    it’s the wine talk sista

  5. lisa said

    So glad the Carmelitas caught your eye, and thanks for visiting! Sorry you weren’t happy with the result, but yours look great.

  6. foodiedani said

    Thanks Lisa! Yours look way better though!!

  7. Julie said

    Ooh, that looks yummy! Can I get a delivery arranged for early morning?

  8. foodiedani said

    Julie,

    Only if you send me some of your tiramisu trifle….

    Dani

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

