Share Your Discovery Contest at Chow.com

So one of my favorite foodie websites, Chow, is having a little contest, “Share Your Discovery.” Here’s the premise from Chow’s site:

“What’s your single favorite food discovery in your city? It could be the peaches at a particular farmer’s market vendor or the lamb served at your favorite Middle Eastern restaurant. Tell us how you found it, why you love it, and why other people should check it out.”

 I’ve written up a little piece on one of my favorite dishes from one of my favorite restaurants that I’ve reviewed here twice already, Trinity Restaurant in Keyport, NJ. It’s a little bowl of heaven called Catalan-Style Clams. Now the contest is unclear if votes from readers count or not, but if you go over there and vote, maybe it will help me 🙂 As I write this post, I’ve watched one entry, jump over 200 votes. It could be the writer themselves doing it because the two votes I have so far, are mine (ssshhhh!). But here’s the link:

Catalan-Style Clams, Trinity Restaurant, Keyport, NJ

Thanks for checking it out!

Dani

8 Comments »

  1. Hi Dani,

    I just did a review of Trinity on Jersey Bites and posted a link to your Contest page, so hopefully we’ll get your entry some additional votes.

    http://www.jerseybites.com/2008/05/trinity-restaurant-in-keyport.html

  2. foodiedani said

    Hey Deb!

    Thanks sooo much for the shout out to the contest! I appreciate your support.

    Wonderful write-up on Trinity!

    Dani

  3. melissa said

    ooooo. I want to vote for you and I also want to enter my own (authentic japanese ramen). hm.

    though it definitely seems like crystal from adventures in bentomaking will win. I used to link to her site, actually, and she does a marvelous job, so I can’t knock it!

  4. foodiedani said

    Hey Melissa,

    You should so enter the contest too!!

    I don’t know if the votes count towards winning or not? The rules say the judges are picking winner based on writing, creativity, and passion but it doesn’t say the votes matter. If they do, Crystal is definitely taking the prize.

  5. melissa said

    oh yeah, good point. ok, I’m going to try to find the time to enter. I can’t help it, they’re speaking to something I’ve been fanatic about recently – I discovered what real japanese ramen is, right here in my neighborhood. it’s AMAZING.

  6. foodiedani said

    Make sure you enter soon, I think the deadline is approaching. I can’t wait to hear about the ramen! yum!

  7. Marilyn said

    I voted for you! Good luck!

  8. foodiedani said

    Thanks Marilyn!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

