Tagged!

I haven’t done one of these things in awhile, but I like them and it gives me a break from sorting through my horrendous food pictures trying to find a decent one to write a post about 🙂

Robin over at Caviar and Codfish, a fellow New Jerseyan with a great blog I read quite often, tagged me to write five random things about myself. So here goes…

1.  I am a complete Disney nerd. That’s right. For those of you who haven’t had the pleasure of hearing me talk endlessly about Disney, just don’t get me started. I’ll have you talked out of any vacation you are going on and end up at MCO (Orlando International Airport) with reservations at Scopa Towers (Pop Century) and ADR’s(dining reservations) at Le Cellier for some cheddar cheese soup. I even freelance write for some Disney-related websites listed on my blogroll here….

2. I am also a complete Jane Austen nerd. I am always reading either one of her novels (right now Sense and Sensibility) or something related to herand her works. I love almost every adaptation of her novels to films (particularly the BBC’s 6-hour version of Pride and Prejudice, because you KNOW Colin Firth IS Mr. Darcy) and I’ve recently ordered some Jane Austen bumper stickers from this site. You might have noticed some Jane Austen sites on my blogroll too…

3. I’m on Weight Watchers. Doh! Yes, I’ve mentioned on the blog I eat low-carb/low-calorie but I didn’t want to turn readers away if they thought it was a diet blog. Because, hey, let’s face it, sometimes I make and eat very bad things 🙂 But I’ve been on a diet for a year now (or just this particular latest diet since it seems like I’ve been on a diet since I was 12…)  and started WW last summer when the low-carb/low-calorie one was taking forever! In the last year, I’ve lost 32 pounds and am shooting for another18…Black bikini for the summer in sight….sigh….

4. I am a part-time ballroom dance instructor. Yup, it’s true. I’ve been involved with dancing my whole life. First as a wee tap and jazz dancer, then as a cheerleader, then did some choreography for cheer stuff and dance stuff, then was a professional cheer/dance judge and then finally I took up ballroom dancing last year. Well, this past January, my dance studio asked me to train to become an instructor! So for the last two months, I’ve been teaching/training as a ballroom instructor. I even have my own beginner salsa class I teach 🙂

5. I’m going to see Debbie Gibson, ahem, Deborah Gibson in concert. Yes! Laugh if you must, but she was the first concert I ever saw when I was 13 with my BFF Sue. And recently I found out she is playing for the entire month of May at Harrah’s in Atlantic City. So what’s a girl to do? Oh, we are so having a girls night. A group of my friends are all trying to go down to see this show. haha….

So there’s the most random things I could think of that might peak your interest.

So here’s some other peeps I am tagging from some blogs I enjoy (which you should all check out)….

The Home Cook over at A Taste of Home Cooking

Marilyn over at Exit 117A

Nicole at Nic in the Kitchen

And my buddy over at Black Coffee & Bourbon….

11 Comments »

  1. Thanks! It’s the first time I’ve ever been tagged!

  2. foodiedani said

    I’ll be looking forward to reading your post!

    Dani

  3. melissa said

    I knew about your love affair with disney. 😉 I remember when I first “met” you and you were talking about your florida trip, I was telling you how crazy my sister is about it too – and how fond of disney I will always be for giving me fantasia 2000. for very personal reasons, that movie seriously means the world to me. I also adore beauty and the beast and have seen it probably 50 times. soft spot for little mermaid too because I played the music in marching band in high school. we had all kinds of under the sea props. good times. 🙂

    ballroom dancing?? wow. I can’t even imagine. good for you and how fun!

    oh and… mmmm colin firth. 😉

  4. Marilyn said

    Alrighty then! If I don’t get around to this tonight, I’ll do it tomorrow. 😉

  5. foodiedani said

    Marilyn

    Looking forward to reading your post! 🙂

    Melissa

    That’s right your sister lives in Vero Beach right? I love me some Fantasia, Beauty and the Beast, and Mermaid too! My personal fave right now is Ratatouille, but all-time is Sleeping Beauty.

    Colin Firth is quite delicious isn’t he 😉

    dani

  6. Robin said

    That’s so cool that you’re a dance instructor!!

    I’ve been on and off WW for a couple of years now, it’s really the best way to diet.

    And OH MY GOD, I’m so taking my sisters to Debbie Gibson! We used to be OBSESSED!!

  7. foodiedani said

    Hey Robin!

    You should come take a lesson! lol! Not sure where you live in NJ, but the studio is in Monmouth Co.

    I agree with you on WW. I’ve tried so many diets over the years, it’s the only one that works for me.

    And Debbie! Trust me, so was I. My friends and I are figuring out when to go!

    Dani

  8. Ooooh….thanks for tagging me. 🙂 I’ll do this now.

  9. foodiedani said

    Your welcome Home Cook!

  10. sambycat said

    teach me the cha cha and let’s hit pleasure island in black bikinis! NOT… that was fun!
    😉
    lisa

  11. foodiedani said

    Hey Lisa,

    I’ll gladly teach you the cha cha at MagicMeets 🙂 The only way I’m hitting up PI in a black bikini is after downing several Kungalooshes….

    Dani

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

