Random musings – Brothers, Red Bank & Oishi Sushi, Hazlet, NJ

Just some random musings on two places I’ve mentioned here in the past.

My favorite sushi place, Oishi Sushi in Hazlet, NJ has recently added some tasty new menu items. When I recently got some take-out I ordered a broiled eggplant with miso sauce from the new menu and it was fabulous. The chef also included one of the new rolls on the house- the mark roll, which is crab salad inside with caviar. I’ve been back since and ordered it again it was so yummy. And the best news of all, they started offering brown rice! I can now feel less guilty when I get rolls! Yay!

Brothers Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria in Red Bank, NJ didn’t get the most warm response from me. But alas, I did say it would do next time my softball team headed there for beer and pizza. So, I had the chance to go back here, yup, with my softball team for our holiday get together and had, you guessed it, some beer and pizza. I’m happy to report that I thought the pizza was freaking great this time! I actually am ready to go back there and get some more as soon as I can. It was the perfect thin crusted bar pie. I’m too embarrassed to say how many slices I ate. I’d also like to thank Brothers for not kicking us out! Man, we’re loud (and funny)! lol!

Happy New Year!

5 Comments »

  1. Leticia said

    you should do a full post on red bank restaurants… or a series! I love Red Bank!

  2. foodiedani said

    Leticia,

    I’m waiting on your guest review!

    Dani

  3. pink moo said

    im new so, same here. im waiting to. lol

  4. foodiedani said

    Yeah, Pink Moo! I have to get on Leticia for that!!

  5. Leticia said

    HAHA… I’m not the food critic!?!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

