Vacation Restaurant Reviews Part Two

After having a very large lunch at Cracker Barrel, we were stuffed. It took us another hour or so to get to our resort from Cracker Barrel and by then not only were we stuffed but we were exhausted. After checking in, unpacking and exploring a bit, we started to get hungry again very late at night. The only dining options at the resort that late at night were at The Green Cabin Room, a small bar with live entertainment and a small menu.

After ordering the drinks we decided to go with the whole-wheat flatbreads. The husband ordered the Grilled Steak, Roasted Shallots and Maytag Blue Cheese flatbread. He liked it but didn’t love it. I took a bite and the cheese was so overpowering, I couldn’t taste anything else. But my opinion isn’t really valid because I don’t even like blue cheese.

flatbread-2.jpg

I ordered the Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, Candied (?) Garlic and Torn Basil flatbread. I think it would have been decent without the garlic. There was a ridiculous amount of garlic on it. It was so bad that I had to force myself to swallow one of the last bites as it was just pure garlic. I honestly thought I was going to be sick.

flatbread.jpg

For dessert, we shared a Key Lime Tart. My husband, who LOVES anything tart, really enjoyed it. I thought it was ok, too limey for me. Not enough sweetness.

key-lime-tart.jpg

Needless to say, we did not order flatbreads from here again. The service was fine and the atmosphere cozy, but those flatbreads were just not good.

Next up, breakfast at Shutters at Disney’s Vero Beach Resort and dinner at the Riverside Cafe, a local haunt in Vero Beach.

Leave a Reply

