Tagged! New Meme!

The Home Cook from A Taste of Home blog tagged me for a meme!
INSTRUCTIONS: Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so:

Vaguetarian Tea Room
Sugar and Lard
Kate in the Kitchen
A Byootaful Life
A Taste of Home
The Average Cook

Next, select five (I got three) people to tag:
Susan at The Well Seasoned Cook blog

Rebecca at Nothing But Crumbs blog

Jason at Newfound Blog

What were you doing 10 years ago?

Ten years ago I was getting ready for the last Fall semester before graduating college. I was taking summer courses and spending my weekends at my rental house in Belmar, typical NJ thing for the young twenties set.

What were you doing 1 year ago?

One year ago I was just getting used to my new job (the one I got laid off from this year) and looking for a house to buy. In fact, it’s probably right about this time I found the house we bought.

Five snacks you enjoy:

Cheese, chocolate, peanut butter wheat cracker sandwiches, strawberries, Ralph’s Italian Ices

Five songs that you know all the lyrics to:

Hmmm….Cecilia by Simon & Garfunkel, Jump in the Line by Harry Belafonte, Paul Revere by the Beastie Boys, Heartbreaker by Pat Benatar, and It Had To Be You by Harry Connick Jr.

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:

Pay off my mortgage, pay off my student loans, move to Cape May and open a B&B, help the family out, and take everyone (family and close friends) on vacation to WDW.

Five bad habits:

Picking my cuticles, cursing, messy car, talking too much, holding a grudge

Five things you like doing:

cooking, writing, playing softball, reading, going to WDW!

Five things you would never wear again:

high waisted jeans, chunky heeled shoes, cuffed jeans, leggings, scrunchies (I stole some from The Home Cook, is it a Jersey thing?)

Five favorite toys:

Does this count? My ipod. That’s all I got.

That’s all folks.

Leave a Reply

