Hello world!

Welcome to my new blog, The Average Cook! This blog will focus on my adventures (and misadventures) in cooking. I love food, I love to cook even more. I have no formal background training in cooking but grew up with two Italian grandmothers, one Italian grandfather, and two parents who all enjoy cooking. I love watching The Food Network, have dozens of cookbooks, and subscribe to Cooking Light magazine (I have even kept every back issue for the last seven years). I am not a spontaneous cook that often, I enjoy trying new recipes and sometimes adapting them to my own tastes. I keep a database of recipes at home with ratings and comments. This was after my husband complained I never made the same thing twice and he missed some dishes. Well, I could never remember what I made so I came up with my “Recipe Database.” This blog will mostly focus on the recipes I’ve made, good and bad, what rating I gave to them, and any comments, both from my husband and from myself, from a cooking viewpoint and eating viewpoint. Mangia!

Leave a Reply

