Product Review: Pineapple Jerky

So being that Father’s Day is a couple of weeks away, I thought I’d share with you a great idea for a gift for dads. Not saying all men like jerky, but the majority I know do. I, personally, am not a fan. But then again, I never had pineapple jerky…

I received this product from the folks over at Jerky.comand approached with hesitation for a couple of reasons. First, as previously mentioned, Foodiedani is NOT a fan of jerky. In fact, the smell of some of the jerky my husband eats makes me nauseous. And secondly, it is made with honey, which I have a slight allergic reaction to when I eat. But alas, I’ll try anything once and it smelled damn good. Tropical. Sweet. I took a wee bite to not offset my weird allergy and I was pleasantly surprised. It was just dried fruit. It was good. Me likey. I left the rest of the stuff to the husband, since he is the jerky fan and he said he could eat this stuff every day.

Take a look over at the site. They offer interesting versions of meat jerky as well and gift baskets.  A neat gift for father’s day.

2 Comments »

  1. SuperChef said

    thats interesting. I somehow always associated jerky with meat!!

  2. foodiedani said

    me too! but yes, they have some interesting variations over there – beef, ostrich, venison. gift baskets too. here’s links to what i’m talking about:

    http://www.jerky.com/Jerky/Beef-Jerky.html

    http://www.jerky.com/Jerky/Ostrich-Jerky.html

    http://www.jerky.com/Jerky/Venison-Jerky.html

    http://www.jerky.com/Variety-Combos.html

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

